Rowing machines - http://rowingmachinez.com

Is Concept 2 Best Rower Still





Is Concept 2 Best Rower Still - Bookshelf


192 pages

The Complete Guide to Indoor Rowing

Creator: Jim Flood, Charles Simpson | Sports & Recreation - 2012-06-07

Whether you are attracted by the weight-loss benefits of the rowing machine or using it to coach cross-training athletes, this book will help you get the best from each session while, crucially, remaining injury-free.

Publisher: A&C Black

About this book
Indoor rowing machines (or ergometers) were once used only by outdoor rowers during their winter training. Over the last twenty years however the benefits of indoor rowing have attracted more and more users, and now every gym comes with one as standard. It's also a sport in its own right, with competitions ranging from school leagues to the European and World Championships.The Complete Guide to Indoor Rowing is the first comprehensive book to focus on this unique form of strength-endurance training. Clearly illustrated in full colour and packed with information, training plans, tips and techniques, it is suitable for serious athletes, outdoor rowers and regular gym users alike, and is a must for health professionals and coaches. Whether you are attracted by the weight-loss benefits of the rowing machine or using it to coach cross-training athletes, this book will help you get the best from each session while, crucially, remaining injury-free.



416 pages

The Boys in the Boat, Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

Creator: Daniel James Brown | Sports & Recreation - 2013-06-04

The emotional heart of the tale lies with Joe Rantz, a teenager without family or prospects, who rows not only to regain his shattered self-regard but also to find a real place for himself in the world.

Publisher: Penguin

About this book
The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany and now the inspiration for the forthcoming PBS documentary “Boys of ‘36”For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding hope in the most desperate of times—the improbable, intimate account of how nine working-class boys from the American West showed the world at the 1936 Olympics in Berlin what true grit really meant. It was an unlikely quest from the start. With a team composed of the sons of loggers, shipyard workers, and farmers, the University of Washington’s eight-oar crew team was never expected to defeat the elite teams of the East Coast and Great Britain, yet they did, going on to shock the world by defeating the German team rowing for Adolf Hitler. The emotional heart of the tale lies with Joe Rantz, a teenager without family or prospects, who rows not only to regain his shattered self-regard but also to find a real place for himself in the world. Drawing on the boys’ own journals and vivid memories of a once-in-a-lifetime shared dream, Brown has created an unforgettable portrait of an era, a celebration of a remarkable achievement, and a chronicle of one extraordinary young man’s personal quest.



168 pages

Row Daily, Breathe Deeper, Live Better, A Guide to Moderate Exercise

Creator: D.P. Ordway | Health & Fitness - 2008-11-26

Advance Praise for Row Daily "This book has the potential to change and lengthen your active life.

Publisher: iUniverse

About this book
Advance Praise for Row Daily "This book has the potential to change and lengthen your active life." -Jo A. Hannafin, MD ". . . shows the way to improve your fitness and quality of life through rowing." - Marlene Royle, OTR "I use the principles in this book to help train people to become Navy SEALS; you can use them to improve your fitness at your own pace, whatever that may be." -Michael Caviston, MS (Kinesiology) "A 'golden gateway' to the sport of rowing for those who know nothing about it and a demonstration of how easily you can find better health and a better life through rowing!" -Victoria Draper, Founder/CEO, Rowbics


Rower Concept Directory

Concept 2 Model D Indoor Rower - Fitworks Equipment
The dependable performance of our Concept 2 Model D Indoor Rower has made it the best selling indoor rower in the world. Fitworks can provide you with all of your ...

Rowing Machine - Model D with PM5 | Concept2
The Concept2 Model D rowing machine is the best-selling indoor rower in the world. Get a 30-Day Money-Back Guarantee when you buy direct from Concept2.

Model E | Concept2
The Model E offers presence and durability with its 20 inch frame height, nickel-plated chain, and double powder coat with glossy finish. From a practical standpoint ...

RowPro Simulator for Concept 2 Rower | Video Games ...
RowPro lets you work out and play video games at the same time Adding a simulator to the Concept 2 rower makes it even more fun and effective

Rowing Service - Noticeboard
Welcome to the new-look Rowing Service noticeboard Use the categories on the right to select just the posts you are interested in. All the postings on this site are ...