Rowing machines - http://rowingmachinez.com

Olympic Rowers Names - Rower





Olympic Rowers Names - Bookshelf


416 pages

The Boys in the Boat, Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics

Creator: Daniel James Brown | Sports & Recreation - 2013-06-04

The emotional heart of the tale lies with Joe Rantz, a teenager without family or prospects, who rows not only to regain his shattered self-regard but also to find a real place for himself in the world.

Publisher: Penguin

About this book
The #1 New York Times–bestselling story about American Olympic triumph in Nazi Germany and now the inspiration for the forthcoming PBS documentary “Boys of ‘36”For readers of Unbroken, out of the depths of the Depression comes an irresistible story about beating the odds and finding hope in the most desperate of times—the improbable, intimate account of how nine working-class boys from the American West showed the world at the 1936 Olympics in Berlin what true grit really meant. It was an unlikely quest from the start. With a team composed of the sons of loggers, shipyard workers, and farmers, the University of Washington’s eight-oar crew team was never expected to defeat the elite teams of the East Coast and Great Britain, yet they did, going on to shock the world by defeating the German team rowing for Adolf Hitler. The emotional heart of the tale lies with Joe Rantz, a teenager without family or prospects, who rows not only to regain his shattered self-regard but also to find a real place for himself in the world. Drawing on the boys’ own journals and vivid memories of a once-in-a-lifetime shared dream, Brown has created an unforgettable portrait of an era, a celebration of a remarkable achievement, and a chronicle of one extraordinary young man’s personal quest.



256 pages

Will It Make The Boat Go Faster?, Olympic-winning strategies for everyday success

Creator: Harriet Beveridge, Ben Hunt-Davis | Sports & Recreation - 2011-06-01

Then comes the analysis, explaining why and how the crew did what they did. Simple and chatty, the book is a warts-and-all authentic account of a journey to success that will show you how you can succeed in whatever you want to do.

Publisher: Troubador Publishing Ltd

About this book
This motivational and autobiographical book tells the story of an ordinary person in an ordinary team who achieved something pretty extraordinary. Ben Hunt-Davis won Olympic Gold at the Sydney Olympics in 2000 as part of the Men’s Rowing Eight. He and Executive Coach Harriet Beveridge have teamed up to show you how to use similar strategies to improve your own life. The pair have been road-testing these methods for 10 years, with clients from all walks of life; managers, leaders, call centre staff, sales reps, athletes and shop assistants; whatever your challenges, whatever your goals, there are ideas that will help everyone. Will It Make The Boat Go Faster? is divided into 11 chapters, each of which is split into 2 halves. Firstly, Ben provides a narrative, recounting an episode from the eight’s journey to Gold, and shows the team using the methods in action. Then comes the analysis, explaining why and how the crew did what they did. Simple and chatty, the book is a warts-and-all authentic account of a journey to success that will show you how you can succeed in whatever you want to do. It is aimed at readers interested in personal development and managers wanting to achieve corporate goals. It will appeal to sports enthusiasts, practitioners and coaches who will find the Olympic story compelling and learn plenty of techniques for improving their own game strategies.



28 pages

Rowing News

2000-06-14

Olympic Prep Canadian Team Finalized Luke and Robinson fill women's pair While the U.S. Olympic rowing squad has yet to name one boat, the Canadian Olympic team is complete. Theresa Luke and Emma Robinson were named as the ...


Rower Olympic Directory

Orange Coast College - California Community Colleges
Orange Coast College's (OCC) 164-acre campus is located in Costa Mesa just minutes from Southern California’s beautiful beaches. Founded in 1947, with classes ...

New Rowing Information
This page is updated daily or as often as new information is sent to me. After appearing initially on here, links are moved a month or more later to the relevant ...

Sports agent denies charges | HeraldNet.com
Sports promoter Eddie Rivera is entangled in a financial dispute with investors, and he shouldn’t have been charged with theft, his lawyer told a judge Tuesday.

Neolithic women were stronger than today's top rowers ...
Women more than 7,000 years ago had stronger arms than today's elite female rowers, a study has found. Manual grinding of grain between large stones to make flour may ...

Naked Warwick Rowers reveal 2017 calendar | Daily Mail Online
Return of the naked rowers! Female university students lift weights and go cycling in the NUDE as they strip off again for a saucy 2017 calendar